The LIS student council over saw the very first election of its kind that went well in a peaceful and most democratic manner on Friday 4th November.
This exercise gives students a platform to exercise democracy and also leadership skills. The student’s council is a vital body at the school which gives students a platform to air out and discuss their issues.
The students and teaching staff voted for the leaders and the results were as follows:
Yujin Angolia and Njane Muiruri tied with equal votes as the student president, hence co-presidents.
Ammarah Nahid won vice president position.

Others in the council were:
Austine Njihia- Treasure.
Brian Katela -Council advisor.
Mark Njore- Council secretary.
The Co-presidents Yujin Angolia and Njane Muiruri sworn in today, Monday, 7 Nov. 2016.
We wish them all the best in their new responsibilities.




14939429_729020517248603_4785761470225597243_o 14917075_729020520581936_5190760939134717141_o-1 14991049_729020437248611_8439876171472842278_o 14990978_729020543915267_1574931752878612777_o